Skip to main content

Level 3 Certificate and Awards in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF)

The QNUK Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF) is intended for those individuals working in, or looking to work in, assessment and internal quality assurance and wishing to gain a recognised qualification. 

This qualification is aimed at those who assess occupational competence in the work environment or vocational skills, knowledge and understanding in environments other than the workplace such as workshops, classrooms or other training environments. 

Candidates can select the units that best meet their requirements depending on which areas they wish to assess. 

Course Details



HZL Specialist Solutions Ltd,
Unit 4 JSH,
Brian Clough Business Centre,
200-222 Cotton Lane,
DE24 8GH

Timings & Dates:

08:30 - 16:30 hours.


Award 1 £150.00 + VAT (£180.00) per delegate.
Award 2 £350.00 + VAT (£420.00) per delegate.
Award 3 £350.00 + VAT (£420.00) per delegate.
Certificate £750.00 + VAT (£900.00) per delegate.

Click this link to book on to the course


In order to complete this qualification candidates must: 

  • Be a minimum of 18 years of age 
  • Take an initial assessment of their literacy, mathematics and ITC skills.

Delivery/Assessment Methods

This qualification has a minimum of 84 guided learning hours and is delivered as a classroom and work environment observation based package. 

The course consists of 1 initial classroom based induction day plus between 2 – 8 observations in the learner’s own work environment (depending on the units chosen). 

Course Contents

The QNUK Level 3 Certificate and Award qualifications provided the candidate with an in depth understanding of assessment which can then be applied to assessing either vocationally related achievement or occupational competence in the workplace depending on their chosen field. 

Candidates will select the units and qualifications that best meet their requirements depending on what areas that they wish to assess. 

  • Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles & Practices of Assessment (RQF)
  • Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment (RQF)
  • Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocationally Related Achievement (RQF)
  • Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF)

What's Next?

Candidates successfully completing this qualification may wish to progress to further qualifications, such as: 

  • QNUK Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF) 

Any Questions?

Contact us today to find out how we can help you learn from our highly qualified and operationally experienced teachers, trainers and practitioners.