Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF)

The City & Guilds Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF) is aimed at practitioners who lead the internal quality assurance process within a centre or organisation and have responsibility for managing  the quality of the assessment process, practice and performance of assessors within that environment.

Course Details



HZL Specialist Solutions Ltd,
Unit 4 JSH,
Brian Clough Business Centre,
200-222 Cotton Lane,
DE24 8GH

Timings & Dates:

0830 – 1630 hours. (classroom-based induction day)
  • 2022

    • 25 March
    • 17 June
    • 16 Sept


£583.00 + VAT (£699) per delegate.

Click this link to book on to the course


In order to complete this qualification candidates must: 

  • Be a minimum of 18 years old 
  • Take an intial assessment of their literacy, mathematics and ICT skills.

It is also recommended that candidates hold one of the following qualifications prior to enrolment: 

  • Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment (RQF)
  • Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF)
  • A1 Assess Candidates Using a Range of Methods
  • D32/D33 Assess Candidates Perfomance/ Assess Candidates Using a Range of Different Evidence.

Delivery/Assessment Methods

This qualification has a minimum of 115 guided learning hours and is delivered as a 1 day classroom based induction day followed by:

  • 4 observations in the candidates workplace
  • Self study assignments
  • On-going online support.

Assessment is through:

  • Observation by your assessor
  • Written and verbal statements
  • Written and verbal answers to questions
  • Professional discussion
  • Witness testimonies
  • Portfolio of evidence that demonstrates that the candidate has met the required assessment criteria.

Course Contents

This qualification provides candidates with the understanding of the principles of internal quality assurance and have the knowledge to develop and improve systems within their centre or organisation.

Candidates must achieve three mandatory units:

  • Unit 401: Understanding the principles and practices of internally assuring the quality of assessment
  • Unit 402: Internally assure the quality of assessment; and
  • Unit 403: Plan, allocate and monitor work in your own area of responsibility.

What's Next?

Candidates successfully completing this qualification may wish to progress to further higher qualifications in learning and development.

  • City and Guilds Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training (RQF)
  • City and Guilds Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training (RQF).

Any Questions?

Contact us today to find out how we can help you learn from our highly qualified and operationally experienced teachers, trainers and practitioners.

© Copyright 2020 HZL Specialist Solutions Limited | Website by WebWorks Design